September 11, 2006

Week 8: Summary

Posted in doctors, eating habits, exercise, Food, health, heart, Pampered Chef, Updates at 11:29 am by way2much

This is the first time I didn’t log everything I ate. Not only did I skip a day, I skipped the whole weekend.

I am disgusted once again.

I didn’t do too badly this weekend.

I don’t remember what I ate on Friday. It wasn’t obsessive. But I did go food shopping and for the most part I was good. I didn’t buy anything I didn’t need and it was mostly healthy food.

Except for the bag of Cheetos.

And pretzels – but they aren’t that bad.

I bought vegetables and fruit.

Saturday I went to my son’s scrimmage game and my in-laws bought me a bagel with cream-cheese. I really need to stay away from bagels, they are too fattening. I had a cup of coffee (regular) in the morning, but in the evening I had a slight problem sleeping.

After my son’s scrimmage, my daughter and I went supply shopping again for school.  We got home and I made pork chops on the grill. We had some mixed veggies on the side. We then went to a friend’s house for a birthday celebration. I stayed until 1 in the morning and I had 3 dixie cups of frozen lemonade (Mike’s hard lemonade). I had a slice of cake and delicious blondies (about 3). So I snacked a bit this weekend.

Sunday, I enjoyed my day at our local town fair. I did not set up a booth this year. Usually I display my Pampered Chef items, but I met a nice group of woman there last year that did the same. I contacted them and heard they reserved a booth again.  I declined – no sense having two booths of the same. Besides, I don’t have any of the new season products to display – yet.

My daughter had to cheer at a 1:30 game. She had to be there at 12:30 but I thought that was ridiculous and got her there at 1. It was a good thing I used common sense as the coaches hadn’t arrived until 5 minutes prior.  So we spent the morning browsing the stands – nice leisurely walk.  I went to the game and pulled her out early (3:30) because she was upset that she only spent 1/2 hour at the fair.

NOTE: She slept over her friend’s house and met us at the fair  She got there at 12 and only saw a few vendors. We left at 12:30 so she can change and get ready for the game. The game should have started at 1:30 but was delayed until 2:00. The girls were not doing much cheering, so it was basically a waste of our time. Therefore, I took her out and went back to the fair.

We did more walking around and we even walked home (approx. 1 mile).  I had a hot dog for dinner. I also had some chips (not much). I had 3 mint cookies before going to bed. I even had a midnight snack finishing 1/2 pork chop that was left over.  I had problems in the middle of the night, feelings of stopped heart-rate, etc. I did have a coffee Sunday morning as well. So I am realizing my problems truly lie with the caffeine intake.

So here I am Monday morning – my jeans are tight, my fingers are swollen and I am congested. I have no drive to do anything – really. I think I am PMS-ing but who really knows.

I have a gyno appt. tomorrow. I will get my daughter to school at 7:30 and go straight to the lab to get my blood drawn (finally). Then I have a 12:00 doctor appointment.  I am dreading that, because she always comments about my weight. Just give me my pap and shut up!

1 Comment »

  1. Elaine said,

    What is wrong with me!
    I missed my appointment – it was 9:15 NOT 12:00
    Now I am on hold with the doctor to see if I can still come in.
    I am on hold for now – hold on while I check the phone….
    12:47
    Yes that is twelve minutes 47 seconds and counting.
    BS


Leave a Reply

