September 4, 2006

Sometimes, We Just Need A Little Humor

Posted in doctors, humor, medical humor at 2:02 pm by way2much

This blog is about my health issues and my struggles with weight loss.

It tends to get boring and predictable.

So I decided to spice it up at times with little bits of humor about health related topics.

I received this email from a friend and I thought I would share!

Enjoy 🙂

THE DOCTOR VISIT

A  90-year old man said to his doctor, “I’ve never felt better… I have an 18-year old bride who is pregnant with my child. What do you think of that?”

The doctor replied, “I have an elderly friend who is a hunter and never misses a season. One day he was in a hurry and picked up his umbrella by mistake. When he got to the creek, he saw a beaver. He raised his umbrella and went “bang, bang, bang”, and the beaver fell dead. What do you think of that?”

The 90-year old said, “I’d say somebody else shot the beaver.”

The doctor said, “My point exactly.”

Leave a Reply

