August 18, 2006

I’ve Been So Bad!

Posted in eating habits, exercise, Weight Watchers at 8:27 pm by way2much

As most of you, (my regular readers) may have noticed, I have not been blogging regularly.

As a result, I am just shoving food in my mouth and when I come to sit at the computer, I actually forget all that I consumed.  It has been a lot. 

What could it be?

Stress?

Boredom?

Frustration?

Depression?

Fuel to fend off the pain?

I am not sure.

I do have my sister’s twins with me all week, but they have been good. My son was sick in the beginning of the week and I worried about him.

I have been trying to plan the perfect vacation (camp) for the little ones but that does not have me overwhelmed. And how can I be bored! – Seriously!

We have been eating late each night, not good for the kids or for me either. They have been going to bed late and waking up late and getting the days started late, etc.  Take tonight for instance – it is 8:23 PM the 3 kids are with my husband at my son’s football practice. It is his turn (carpool) to drive the boys  home. So he decided to take my daughter and the twins and spend a few hours at the field playing with them while watching my son’s workout. It gave me a few hours to myself. I straightened out and prepared dinner – yup prepared – we didn’t eat yet!

Well, I bought all snacks and goodies for the kids to enjoy – hey it is a vacation! And Aunt Elaine is cool! So we had great nibbles at the park and the beach and while we watched Scooby Doo in Hawaii and Bratz Rock Angels!  But I ate too.  Alot.  Not good.

I will be happy if I do not post a weight gain this coming Tuesday. I will be happy to stay status quo, even though I have been doing a lot of walking. I have been doing a lot of eating as well.

So I think when the kids go to school, I will join Weight Watchers again.  My friend and I along with a friend of hers will go to the meetings.  We plan to walk everyday too.  It is always better to walk with others; it makes it more enjoyable and safer too.

Sigh.

We shall see.

I have a wedding next week – I REFUSE TO BUY A DRESS THAT I DON’T EVER WANT TO WEAR AGAIN – because it would be too big! I have to ravage through my closet and get serious!

3 Comments »

  1. Elaine said,

    LOL – i t was PMS
    And I am happy to have only gained one pound – I usually gain more during that week – hopefully my week 6 weigh-in will be better.

  2. bloglily said,

    Elaine — I have twins and I’d say you are a major hero for doing this and whatever it took to have a happy time with them was well worth it. This is a really inspiring site. Good for you and good luck to you!

  3. Elaine said,

    Thanks Bloglily!
    The real heroes are the parents of twins! Not to mention triplets, etc! I get to send them home anytime 😉 Seriously, thank you for your well wishes and all my best to you. You are in my prayers.


Leave a Reply

