August 16, 2006

Week 5 – Wednesday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 11:34 am by way2much

ACTIVITIES: I still have my twin 6 year old niece and nephew visiting me. Trying to figure out if we should go to the beach for a bit, a local park with a sprinkler park and animals or a petting zoo (thinking to late for that) or the town pool. (went to Hoyt Farm park to see the animals and enjoy the sprinkler park)

EXERCISE: I tried to do morning stretching – my hamstrings are so tight that it was very painful to extend leg outward while lying on back – did stretching in middle of night. Soaked in hot bath to loosen up my leg muscles – seemed to help somewhat.

BREAKFAST:

  • vitamins with cran-raspberry juice; Advil – 2 tablets for leg pain
  • nectarine that was over-ripe

LUNCH:

SNACKS: chips, grapes

DINNER: leftover spare-ribs and large salad

DESSERT: more chips

HEADACHE: slight – might be due to tension or be associated with my tight hamstrings (is this possible?)

SINUS: pressure – especially at bridge of nose and between the eyes

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM NIGHT BEFORE: I forced the kids to stay up late! No not really, but they slept through the night. I had no breathing problems but my legs were hurting so bad that my sleep was disrupted quite a bit – it was painful to lie down.

OTHER: Not to beat a dead horse but my legs and buttocks are killing me!

  • took Advil for muscle pain and bit of headache – I think it worked for my legs but my head still hurts and I am feeling a bit nauseous – perhaps due to taking med on empty stomach.
2 Comments »

  1. sogroovynow said,

    I can’t take anything for pain without eating a little something first. Always makes me sick to my stomach!

    And I’m with you on the pain – my feet are killing me tonight. Took my kids & 2 nephews to the bowling alley; we bowled 6 games today. Hopefully, this was good enough for exercise for today lol.

    It’s really hard to find the time when you have several kids you are watching and trying to keep entertained.

  2. Elaine said,

    I have been busy with the kids, hoping they don’t get homesick! I have no time for myself – which is ok temporarily! I have been neglecting both my blogs!


Leave a Reply

