August 15, 2006

Week 5 Tuesday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in back pain, exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 7:40 pm by way2much

ACTIVITIES: I have my twin 6 year old niece and nephew visiting me. My daughter will be at a birthday party – they will watch a marathon of movies (it is raining). In the evening, my kids will be going to a local baseball game – and the twins and I will do crafts!

EXERCISE: I did morning stretching

BREAKFAST:

  • 3 average size thin pancakes with some syrup. I made pancakes for my niece and nephew – naturally my kids and husband too!
  • blueberry tea – naturally decaf (I am so drowsy with the lack of caffeine in my system)

LUNCH: 1/2 slice small pepperoni pizza

SNACKS: grapes, crackers and cheese and pepperoni, chips

DINNER: 3 small spareribs with some roast pork fried rice

DESSERT: I was bad – especially since I didn’t lose weight for the past 2 weeks being good, I decided what did it hurt to have sour cream and onion potato chips and pretzels and dip! I felt disgusting afterward – so I don’t think I will engorge again any time soon.

HEADACHE: a bit

SINUS: intense pressure – should have submitted that prescription but I just cannot stand CVS.

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM NIGHT BEFORE: It’s ironic – you know! The first night in a long time I fall asleep with no problem at all, I get awoken by my nephew crying – I get him back to sleep but my son gets up and starts to throw up.  I get back to bed around 2:30 AM to be awoken again this time by my niece hysterical crying. She gets soothed right away but my daughter is now awake and would like me to rub her back! I finally crawl back into bed at 4:30 whereby I ask my husband if I can finally get some rest – he shrugs, rolls over and pulls the covers over his head. Well at least he wasn’t going to bother me!

OTHER: I am so sore and tight it isn’t funny. Why I didn’t do my exercises is beyond me – I can’t believe how cruddy I feel. I feel the tightness in my hamstrings and it is pulling on my buttocks and straining my back.

Leave a Reply

