August 13, 2006

Week 4 – Sunday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 11:19 am by way2much

Last night I stayed up – especially since I became used to doing so this week.  My husband and I spent the evening watching Comedy Central after watching Remember the Titans.  We have not done that in a long time – that is watch TV together.  Everything was in order – kitchen was immaculous the living room was cozy!  Did I mention he was thrilled with the way the house looked! 😎

On with my Sunday schedule!

ACTIVITIES: Going to Staten Island to welcome my family back from Florida – and to celebrate my brother’s birthday (which I am not prepared with a gift!) I will also bring back my twin niece and nephew for a week stay at Aunt Elaine’s camp! 😉

EXERCISE:

BREAKFAST:

  • Special K cereal (which I happen to despise)
  • banana
  • fat-free milk

LUNCH: finished the second half of my chicken bleu cheese wrap

DINNER: I know my sister was preparing meatballs and sauce – yeah I know it is summer, but we are Italian!

  • macaroni
  • 2 meatballs
  • 1/2 sausage in sauce
  • 1 sausage – grilled with grilled peppers on a piece of Italian bread
  • more bread
  • white zinfandel – yes I know I should have drank a red wine with sauce, but I don’t pay attention to that!

SNACKS: graham crackers and grapes

DESSERT: slice of chocolate mint ice cream cake and a lemon cookie with decaf coffee

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: didn’t have much, a few times I had to gasp for air but nothing major.

SINUS: congestion with back-drip and cough

HEADACHE:

2 Comments »

  1. wandered in via wordpress’s “related blogs” function and wanted to wish you well on your weight loss journey … and when there is the temptation of a family dinner and a large pot of gravy oh goodness is it hard….

    best wishes
    mama kelly

  2. Elaine said,

    Thanks mama kelly,

    I have to check out the “related blogs” feature more. Once my neice and nephew go home I will have more time! Can you believe we had that pot of gravy backyard bbq style! Well it was made indoors but we ate it outside! Boy did I indulge but it was so good!

    Thanks for the well wishes – I think when my kids go back to school in September I may start Weight Watchers again – I just hate the counting thing! I tried my dad’s suggestion of cutting my portions in half but that only helped me with 5 pounds in 4 weeks. I guess it is better than nothing!

    Check out my other site in a few weeks way2much.wordpress.com for a description of how my family makes our very own jarred tomato sauce!


Leave a Reply

