August 12, 2006

Week 4 – Saturday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 1:16 am by way2much

  • ACTIVITIES: today is the day that the boys come home! I miss them but I am petrified of what they will say when they walk in the house – I did some major (for me) home improvements without my husband! – he is a carpenter!

EXERCISE: none  

BREAKFAST: plain Cheerios with fat-free milk; just realized I forgot to take my vitamins

LUNCH: none

SNACK: grapes and cantaloupe

DINNER:

  • glass of white zinfandel
  • chicken, broccoli and rice casserole (my men’s favorite!)

made with:

  • chicken breast
  • brown rice
  • fresh broccoli
  • broccoli cheddar soup
  • milk
  • salt and pepper

DESSERT/Midnight snack: Breyer’s Cyclone Caramel Tracks ice-cream! right out of container – which is gross since I did not measure it, not to mention it was not exactly sanitary = drinking out of a carton when others will be too! (bad thing to do)

also had 10 thin slices of pepperoni and 2 crackers – not sure why! I think I may be getting that spicy craving thing this time of month – still not in mood for Doritos though!

SINUS: stuffy nose

HEADACHE: no

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: slight problem with the sensation thing again – finally fell asleep for the night at 4 AM.

OTHER: ******************************************************

Note:

The boys are back in town!

They walked in but I wasn’t ready for them!  I was still finishing up with some touches such as vacuuming!  But they beamed when they saw what we did. My husband is happy as long as I didn’t get another man to do it. He can’t believe I did it! He wanted to know if I was feeling alright! It is 7:35 Saturday night and I am so exhausted – I could probably sleep for 24 hours straight!

Leave a Reply

