August 6, 2006

Week 3 – Sunday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 12:34 pm by way2much

ACTIVITIES: Decided to post activities at the top from now on – why? – I have no idea! – well just to get a feel for what is to follow – I suppose.

My mother-in-law woke me with her phone call this morning which was fine since my husband and son would be leaving in an hour and they let me sleep – silly guys. But I am exhausted – she invited me and my daughter over for dinner. So I accepted. We were going to go to 5:30 mass by her, but then decided we would each go at 12 at our own parish – I didn’t make it. By the time I got out of the shower it was well after 12 and the Church is 10 minutes away – so we did not make it – shame again on me.

EXERCISE: I should stretch – but I am not in the mood – what the hell is wrong with me

  • OK – OK; I felt guilty and I knew I would hurt more if I didn’t do it so I stretched after lunch. I did 10 reps to the count of 10 – I rested for a count of 5 in between. I really need to find something that would burn the calories off. I suppose I can start walking – 😦 boring!

BREAKFAST: Since I am a terrible mother and wife, I slept late this morning – the morning my son and husband went off for a full week of camping in another state!  Didn’t have any breakfast.

  • 4-5 ounce orange juice with vitamins

LUNCH: Since I ate this at 1:15 I guess I will call it lunch!

  • 1 1/4 cup plain Cheerios
  • 1 cup fat-free milk

I guess this is more than one serving* 😦 but since I didn’t eat anything else yet today – I am fine. It satisfied my hunger – now I will need to get some water in my system.

* – I just dumped some cereal in the bowl. Then I decided “hmm..I should measure this” and  I did.  Then I measured 1/2 cup milk and it barely wet the cereal! So I added 1/4 at a time after that, seemed I could have stopped at 3/4 cup but 1 cup was fine – I got my calcium!

SNACK:

DINNER: I went to my mother-in-law’s for dinner. She was kind enough to make a meal that was healthy!

  • marinated London broil – 2 slices
  • salad with fat free Italian dressing
  • fresh mozzarella and tomato
  • artichoke hearts
  • macaroni salad

DESSERT: I just had some decaf tea – I was in the mood for chocolate and my mother-in-law had some donuts but I was good!

SINUS: clear with slight congestion – cough possibly from back-drip

HEADACHE: not really

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: fell asleep quickly – could have been from the 20 or so ounces of coloda drinks I had that evening. Woke up extremely tired – I am dragging myself – no motivation, no desire to do anything.

OTHER:

  • I have a cough that would normally disappear in the morning as I get myself going.  But my throat irritates me as well and I am still coughing well over an hour after getting out of bed.
  • back pain – pretty intense
  • Put new contacts in

Leave a Reply

