August 1, 2006

Week 3 – Wednesday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 11:37 pm by way2much

EXERCISE: no morning stretching

BREAKFAST: another day whereby it is too hot to eat

  • iced coffee with hazelnut cream
  • 1/2 raspberry walnut square
  • vitamins

LUNCH: skipped – I am not too smart! But it really is too hot to eat

SNACK: lots of water!

  • 3:00 – one Ritz cracker
  • 4:15 – some blueberry cream pie! – I am stuffed – 1/8 of a pie (more like 1/10)

DINNER: not much of a meal but I needed something in my system (6:00)

  • 2 slices of double fiber whole wheat bread (10 grams of fiber!)
  • 3 thin slices ham
  • 4 super thin slices salami
  • 2 thin slices Swiss cheese
  • smear of mayo
  • water
  • lettuce (on sandwich)

DESSERT: 10:00 didn’t measure – but I would say about 1 cup of Chex mix – it was too salty to continue – drank about 16 ounce of water – yeah I will be up in middle of night for this!

SINUS: none –  but I have a cough due to back-drip but no stuffiness whatsoever

HEADACHE: pressure but not pain

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: I fell asleep with no problem – I have no A/C but the fan felt good.  I woke in the middle of the night due to the intense heat.  I had severe back pain all over: shoulders, lower back, etc. Numbness in arms and right leg. Very uncomfortable all over. Stayed up for hours, and ended up rising very late in the morning. 

OTHER: Does the day seem longer when it is hot? YES – too hot to do anything, but I did water the garden! Probably will go out now and water my daughter! (shh it will be a surprise!) So – I am just bored waiting for the clock handles to rotate around and around until this heat wave passes!

ACTIVITIES: Heat index is over 100 – too hot to do anything at all.

2 Comments »

  1. Dan said,

    No A/C? How do you live??? 😉

  2. Elaine said,

    I have two window units. One in the kitchen and one in the living room. I live in a one story ranch house. My bedroom units (2) were not working to capacity last year so we ditched them and never got to buying replacements. We are definitely going to get central air, but we want to add to the house. I like to entertain so I want a dining room! I have a huge kitchen, but it is not enough.

    I know way2much info!
    But point is – I have some comfort in the front of the house, just not the back rooms! I have been staying in the kitchen – but I think everyone is sucking up the energy and setting their A/Cs at a cooler than needed temp, because my units don’t seem to be doing as good as they usually do!
    I am managing – but I am cranky! LOL


Leave a Reply

