August 1, 2006

3rd Week – Tuesday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in back pain, exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities at 11:23 am by way2much

EXERCISE: stretched in the afternoon – did a sort of crunch style stretch – felt good – will try to continue and see if it does anything for my stomach – hardest part to lose my weight.

  • evening stretches

BREAKFAST:

  • coffee with hazelnut cream (2 tsp?) – I just splash it in – I like coffee either black or dark
  • 4 ounce orange juice w/vitamins
  • I was not hungry and wasn’t in mood for anything in particular, so foolishly omitted any nutrition from my morning.

LUNCH: 2:00 6 ounce banana yogurt w/ granola (210 calories) – satisfied me – I am not hungry today – not sure why – perhaps it is too hot to eat.

SNACK: lots of water – nearly 100*

  • 3 chips of Buffalo Wing flavored potato chips – weird – had to taste

DINNER: BBQing chicken quarters and preparing rice pilaf.  Planning to eat at 4:30 so that my son digests his dinner before his 6:00 football practice.

  • 1 chicken quarter – leg and thigh
  • serving chicken and garlic flavored rice pilaf
  • salad (iceberg lettuce and onion) with ranch dressing
  • water

odd note: wasn’t hungry before I ate, but figured I should eat something.  Now I seem to be hungry – but not sure if I really am or not – I think I may have eaten a “trigger” food, because I am about a 6 or so on hunger scale.

DESSERT: I was looking forward to a small piece of pie, either blueberry or peach, but when it came time for dessert I wasn’t really in the mood! So instead I had about 10 potato chips (the buffalo wings kind!)

SINUS: woke up with a bit of stuffy nose, but fine as morning went on

HEADACHE: none

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: I spent an hour or so in my daughter’s room because she needed the company to go to sleep after watching “Pirates of the Caribbean: Curse of the Black Pearl”. I think she was afraid to close her eyes and see skeletons. I had the choking feeling in her room, had to cough to feel like I was getting enough in my airways

OTHER: woke up with excruciating lower back pain – not sure if it is intestinal or disc. I hate not being able to decipher the pain. I did not do my evening stretches – that may have had something to do with it.

ACTIVITIES: I plan to go out and dead-head my plants and weed my garden. My daughter has a game at 7 PM (XLD) – not sure what else we will do. All these activities will not burn calories for me unless I don my daughter’s goalie equipment and get in the game!

Leave a Reply

