July 30, 2006

Sunday Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities, weight at 11:04 am by way2much

Today I should be getting ready to go to Church – I am feeling lazy though.  I need to do tons of cleaning and laundry. We shall see what I get done. I have one hour to make the last early day Mass. I will head in the shower and see how far I come. My kids need to shower as well, so it is not looking good – looks like an afternoon Mass for us.

I weighed myself as usual – I am somewhat pleased – but I will not report on that! I will wait until Tuesday.  The reason why I am pleased is because I have been having those delicious desserts and yet still show a loss! Finally.

EXERCISE: morning stretching – felt good to do again – especially since my back has been bothering me.

  • evening stretches

BREAKFAST:

  • French vanilla coffee – from bagel shop (Large) – has calories (wasted – wasn’t as refreshing as I hoped – could be because I am not able to enjoy it due to my children yelling at each other)
  • 4 ounce apple juice with vitamins
  • 1/2 square raspberry/walnut square

LUNCH/SNACK: eaten close to dinner, because I was about a 3 on the hunger scale and I didn’t want to eat junk,

  • Treasure piece of chocolate – to satisfy a sweet tooth craving
  • 1 cup plain yogurt
  • 1/2 cup fiber one cereal

DINNER: will make macaroni and homemade sauce that I prepared on Friday with some meatballs.

  • 3/4 meatball
  • approx. 1 cup penne macaroni w/ homemade sauce
  • 10-15 thin slices of pepperoni
  • approx. 1 Tbsp port wine spreadable cheese
  • 8 Ritz crackers
  • kiwi strawberry lemonade (0 calories)

DESSERT: 1 cup Chex mix while watching HGTV’s Design Star!

ACTIVITIES: laundry – now isn’t that alway fun! (have to go up and down stairs – but I wouldn’t consider this exercise as I do it often enough for it not to count as much – as in burning off excess calories.)

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: 

  • woke up once to use the bathroom
  • had choking/closed throat sensation a few times while trying to go to sleep (after midnight – closer to 1 AM) 
  • chest palpitations as well 

HEADACHE: none

SINUS: slight pressure

OTHER: back pain (lower right – no shooting pain, but numbness in right food and pain by the knee)

Leave a Reply

