July 26, 2006

Wednesday’s Meals/Activities and Conditions

Posted in exercise, Food, health, Meals/Activities, weight at 11:43 am by way2much

BREAKFAST:

  • 4 ounce apple juice with vitamins
  • serving of oatmeal w/ tbsp of hazelnut cream – we need flavor somewhere!
  • hot black coffee – left an acidic feeling in my chest – drinking water to calm it down.

LUNCH:

  • 1/2 cup pasta primavera salad – finished it up – I need more!! I need the recipe!
  • water
  • hunger scale: 3.5 – don’t know what else I should eat?

DINNER:

  • 2 hamburgers w/ sliced pickles, cheese and ketchup
  • few potato chips
  • water

SNACKS: handful of baked potato chips

EXERCISE: walked to the beach at my son’s camp – had to be approx 1/2 mile at least. We had to walk back – up steep hill 80 steps worth. I thought I was going to die!

  • morning stretches

ACTIVITIES:

  • tended to my garden but cannot weed or dead head – don’t want to kill my plants this week! I guess I could wear gloves!
  • heading out to my son’s camp for family evening. I must remember to wear my sneakers and not flip-flops and to bring plenty of Bounce sheets to ward off the mosquitos – the place is a haven for them! I miss my son! Can’t wait to see him!

HEADACHE: none so far

SINUS PRESSURE: no pressure, but back-drip and slight morning cough

SLEEP PROBLEMS FROM THE NIGHT BEFORE: Yes – fell asleep with no  problems but for a few hours I was still aware of what was going on around me. Woke in the middle of night a few times – fell asleep fast again, but woke constantly. Woke up feeling normal as in not sluggish or still tired, but not with a bundle of energy either.

OTHER:

Leave a Reply

