July 24, 2006

Sunday’s Meals/Activities

Posted in Doritos, exercise, Food, Meals/Activities at 1:25 pm by way2much

Exercise: did my morning stretches

Breakfast: had half bagel with cream cheese (w/peppers and who knows – but it was good!)

Lunch: &  Dinner: were somewhat combined. 

  • roll with ham and Swiss cheese.
  • topped with pickled eggplant and zucchini flowers.
  • 1/2 packet of mayo
  • 3 pieces (small) southern fried chicken
  • macaroni salad (made with mayo)
  • another type macaroni salad (made with oil dressing)

Dessert: sliver of Whiskey cake that my mom baked for my birthday!

Snacks:

  • 3-4 Doritos – I swear that was all!
  • same amount of Baked cheddar and sour cream potato chips

Drinks:

  • 10 ounces homemade red wine – halfway through my cousin splashed in some mountain dew assuring me it would be better and not that potent!
  • can of diet coke
  • (went to friend’s in evening and had a bottle of Corona lite with a few potato chips)

Activities:

  • It was the annual St. Anne’s picnic – I got there late (as usual) and missed breakfast and mass. Once I arrived (after noon) I was starving so I had 1/2 bagel.  We played bocce, which was  strenuous to a certain degree!  (We came in 2nd place and won $10 each!) We also walked the park and went into the Shrine’s gift shop.  I was breathing heavy – Kat was laughing! – so I must have exercised a decent amount!  The walk may have totaled 3/4 mile (pathetic – I know!)

 I did not do my evening stretches.

Leave a Reply

