July 24, 2006

Monday’s Meals/Activities

Posted in exercise, Food, Meals/Activities at 1:30 pm by way2much

Exercise: morning stretches

  • After my daughter’s game, we went to a Conservatory and walked quite a bit. I would say about 1/2 hour to 3/4 hour worth of walking through trails. After that we headed to the beach and took a stroll there on the sand.
  • I did my evening stretching as well.

Breakfast:

  • 3 Eggo waffles (had to finish the bag!) but it made me really full
  • some syrup – I don’t drown my waffles
  • 4 ounce Cran-Raspberry drink with my vitamins and pain killers
  • blueberry tea – w/ 1 tsp. honey
  • (hunger scale – 7; but I am thirsty and extremely tired – 1:30PM)

Lunch/Dinner: another combo because we needed to eat early so that we can get to my daughter’s lacrosse game at 5:30.

  • one piece of chicken left-over from picnic
  • 2 slices of ham left-over from m-i-l’s house
  • approx. 1/2 cup of pasta primevera left-over from picnic
  • 1 zucchini flower and one pickled eggplant slice

Snacks:

  • I had one piece of Treasure’s chocolate which accounts to 1 point on Weight Watcher scale.
  • My daughter asked for some Italian Ice after her game, so we went for Ralph’s Ices at 9:00 PM – I ordered a Strawberry Daiquiri, but they didn’t have it, so my husband was supposed to get me a Strawberry Marguarita – but came out with a Pina Colada instead (water based vs. cream based)
  • My daughter was at her friend’s house so when I went to pick her up, her friend’s mother asked me to stay for a margherita , so I did! No snacking there – even though chips were out!
  • I had a handful of baked chips before dinner.

*****************************************************

Notes

I was extremely lethargic today, I have no idea why. I did snack alot and had a few drinks over the past few days – I am writing this after my Tuesday weigh-in so I am thinking this may have done me in.

Like I mentioned before – I weigh myself everyday – so I see how my weight can fluctuate by 5 lbs in a given week. That is normal. But I am still depressed.  I don’t know how I got from the 170 to the 180 point in the first place. 

Leave a Reply

