July 22, 2006

Saturday’s Meals/Activities (Updated Monday!)

Posted in exercise, Food, Meals/Activities at 11:50 am by way2much

Exercise: morning stretches

Breakfast:

  • 5 ounces of Cran-Raspberry juice with vitamins (and Pamprin)
  • full bowl of Pops cereal (had to finish box!) with skim milk
  • tried to have an apple but found it tasted bad – had to throw them all away along with the oranges that seemed to “explode” in the drawer.
  • Iced coffee with Hazelnut cream – aprrox 100 calories

Lunch:

  • 2 slices whole grain lite bread
  • 2 slices roast beef
  • 1 slice turkey
  • 1 slice swiss cheese
  • smear of mayo
  • water – 20 oz.

Snack: I don’t recall having any snacks.

Dinner: (went to mother-in-law’s for birthday celebration for my niece and for myself 🙂 )

  • I had a few slices of honey-baked ham – don’t know the amount in ounces.
  • mashed potatoes
  • corn
  • 2 bisquits
  • green beans

Dessert: My sister-in-law made me a nice Boston Cream Birthday Cake! I had a small piece of that along with perhaps 1/2 scoop of Mint Chocolate Chip Icecream.  That was from her daughter’s birthday cake. I also had 2 cups of black coffee.

Additional exercise:

  • continuing to clean my house – I am exhausted so it must be exercise! At least the heart rate is going. Sad to admit that I get out of breath going up and down a flight of stairs to do laundry. 😦

**************************************************

Notes

Reminder that this will be posted and updated as the day goes on.  I want to get it out there and not hold to the end of day.  So I will tend to write out of tense. (past, present, future)

Leave a Reply

