July 20, 2006

I Am Obsessed with Weighing Myself

Posted in Doritos, weight at 11:33 pm by way2much

I can’t help it.

I pass the scale and I must step on.  Every once in a while I catch my husband watching me just as I sigh and roll my eyes. He quickly looks away. He doesn’t want to get involved – he knows better!

I don’t know what it is. But I noticed that I have been gaining about 5 -10 pounds a month. I have to stop this pattern. What I really need to do is throw the damn scale out! I weigh myself 2 or 3 times a day, sometimes even more.

I decided I will post my weight on Tuesdays, since that is the day of the week that I started my “program”. I thought about Fridays but that is too soon.  I thought about Mondays but that follows the weekend and I don’t think I have to explain that – do I?

So I will try not to weigh myself every-time I pass the scale – perhaps I should put it away. That may help. Well it is just before midnight on my third day (I just weighed myself!). I won’t say what it reads but after a full day of eating – the scale does not reach the 180 mark – so that is a good sign!

And not to gross anyone out – especially my male readers – but I am nearing that time in my monthly cycle when I usually tack on a few pounds temporarily during that week – could be due to the succumbing of a certain cheesy craving I get at that time!

Leave a Reply

