July 19, 2006

Wednesday’s Meals/Activities

Posted in exercise, Food, Meals/Activities, Weight Watchers at 2:11 pm by way2much

BREAKFAST:

  • nothing

SNACK:

  • slice of ham and a slice of Swiss cheese rolled up
  • 10 small baby carrots
  • water

LUNCH (3:30)

  • 2 slices light style 7 grain bread
  • 3 slices (thin) ham
  • 2 slices (approx 1 ounce) Swiss cheese
  • smear of mayonnaise
  • water
  • SCALE – 5.5

DINNER:

  • 2 slices pizza with pepperoni
  • sliver of pudding pie (sugar free)
  • slice of watermelon
  • 2 Entemann’s chocolate chip cookies
  • 8 oz. Cherry Pepsi

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

NOTE

At 2:04 PM on a scale from 1-10 – I am at a 3. I want to eat something but just don’t know what I am in the mood for.  I have plenty of cold cuts but not sure I want to indulge in a sandwich.

I will be going to my aunt’s house so our children can go swimming this evening.  We will be ordering pizza. I think I will start off with my dad’s suggestion to cut my portion size down to 1/2.  At times, I would have 2-3 slices of pizza – perhaps I should just have 1 tonight. Pizza – as good as it is – is very high on the Weight Watcher point scale.  I am thinking that I will cut down for the remainder of the summer and perhaps go back to the WW way once the kids are back in school.  All the picnic-ing and bbq-ing and not being able to enjoy can bring me down.

Dan, in his comment from another post, brought out a good point. If I go in head first and get in too deep, I may be defeated before I start. Therefore, I think I will take it slowly. Instead of saying I need to lose 40 lbs, I will take it a few pounds at a time.

6 Comments »

  1. Dan said,

    I saw that you mentioned the sugar free pudding and one thing to be careful of is something that says it’s sugar free but has sugar alcohol in it. Both my brother and sister-in-law are diabetic and apparently sugar alcohol can be worse than sugar. If you’re doing the cooking or baking, Splenda is an excellent sugar substitute. My mother has almost completely switched from sugar to splenda and you can’t tell a difference 🙂

  2. leblue7 said,

    Hmmm, have u thought of using fat burners?? Something the likes of Xantrex. I find that it’s really helpful to curb the appetite. Over time I naturally eat a lesser portion even without the burners.

  3. Elaine said,

    Dan ~
    Thanks for the information. I had no idea to look for sugar alcohol. I just assume anything sugar-free would be good for diabetics. My brother’s mother-in-law is diabetic and we see each other often for special ocassions and I like to prepare something sugar-free for her. I will now take a closer look at the ingredients – there is so much to look out for.
    I did not prepare this pie, my sister-in-law did. I will pass the info on to her. Thanks.

    Leblue~
    I thought about using a mix of things to suppress my appetite or do other things to aid in my weight loss. But I am a natural type person (not sure what that means really!) I gave birth to my two children completely and utterly without any drugs because I am petrified of needles – so no epidural or anything. I was extremely distressed that I had to have IV! My cousin who was a nurse assisting with my son’s delivery said that I can get the meds through the IV, but I still said no. I used the breathing techniques.
    Then I herniated my discs and I had to take pain meds. I didn’t like the way they made me feel. I stopped taking them. I succumbed to taking the steroid injection – but I only took the one shot out of the three I was allowed. The only medication I take is Fiorinal (even stopped that and went to Excedrin Migraine) for my migraines. I take a Centrum vitamin and 1000 mg of Vitamin C. I don’t like the side effects of anything else.
    Plus I know this sounds really stupid, but I like to say I did it on my own with no help from anything else (diet pills).

    But I certainly appreciate your suggestion. Thanks

  4. leblue7 said,

    I’ve always wondered how moms take in the labor pains. I constipated once (dun think abt it, i know it’s gross!) and since then I swore to take my fruits!

    I get what u mean abt the pills. It feels so much better to sweat it out. Even if the scale didn’t budge, i’d feel like i lost 5 lbs. Oh, and maybe the butt became just a lil smaller. :p

  5. Elaine said,

    leblue,
    I have so many illnesses that run in my family – I can’t even begin to tell. Eating naturally is the best route to go. The scale may not have budged because muscle weighs more than fat! So yes, it was funny when I was pregnant with my son. The scale said I weighed less (10 lbs.) but why were my damn pants so tight! A missed period later and the lightbulb went off! So I should just throw the scale away and judge my success by how I feel and how my clothes fit! But I won’t do that! I like numbers too much!

  6. holly said,

    Did you ever think about eating breakfast… I have dieted with and without eating breakfast and I always was more successful when I ate 3 meals per day.

    Just my 2 cents, good luck!

    Holly


Leave a Reply

