July 18, 2006

Tuesday’s Meals/Exercise

Posted in exercise, Food, Meals/Activities, Pampered Chef, Weight Watchers at 6:19 pm by way2much

BREAKFAST

  • Black coffee

LUNCH/DINNER

  • Chicken gyro wrap
  • french fries
  • black coffee
  • strawberry gelatin

BLTS (bites, licks, tastes – the ones that do you in!)

  • licks of chocolate pudding
  • 1/2 an Oreo cookie
  • (ingredients of a death by chocolate dessert that I concocted for myself for my meeting tonight)

Drinking plenty of water

EXERCISE FOR THE DAY

  • my standard stretches
  • Bowling – is that considered exercise? two games for a total of 20 frames

At my 7:30 meeting I will try NOT to eat anything as I feel so full it isn’t funny.

On a scale from 1-10 with 1 being famished and 10 being sick to your stomach – I rate myself at a “9”. The gyro and fries did me in – and the BLTs were just out of habit!

NOTE: It is NOT necessary to finish everything on your plate. I need to realize that by finishing everything on my plate, hunger will not cease to exist for others. It will just make me a glutton. (I grew up hearing “finish what’s on your plate, there are starving people in *insert country here*”)

********************************************************

UPDATE

Meeting: Will power I have not!

I had a few potato chips and dip – but really not much.

I made this death by chocolate dessert and had a sliver.

I drank a glass of Diet Coke.

Had perhaps 6 cubes of pinapple and cherry.

 

All together, I have no idea what amount of points I consumed by the WW method. But hopefully it was less than 25.

3 Comments »

  1. Dan said,

    Don’t beat yourself up too much. 😉 Jump in head first and you’re bound to run right back out. My newly discovered motivation to lose weight is that I will get better gas mileage out of my car which I bought partly for it’s great gas mileage. Wrong motivation, I know, but it should work. 🙂

  2. leblue7 said,

    Good luck!!! I know how “good luck”s always sound so insanely sarcastic but rest assured this one really means what it’s supposed to mean. I’m also trying to shed the pounds but it’s just so tempting to eat and be merry! And it doesn’t help when i think life’s a whole lot better to “Live to eat” rather than “Eat to live”.

  3. Elaine said,

    Dan
    Good luck!
    In the good way – not sarcastic way LOL – see leblue’s comment!
    Not sure I understand your motivation – think I do – it is humorous! But like you said – whatever works. My motivation is to feel good. I am not too disgusted with the way I look. Perhaps I should be but I am not. I am tall and carry the weight “OK”. But my problem is the way I FEEL – physically. The pressure it puts on my back, etc. I’ve been in a cycle, exercise, aggravate my back, depression, eat. Aggravations, exercise, hurt my back, depression, eat! You get the idea! I really have to find a program that works for me.

    Leblue –
    Thanks for your support! I find that to be so true as well. Food is just so damn good. I am Italian and all my life our gatherings revolved around what food we were going to eat. A gathering was not a gathering without the “spread”!


Leave a Reply

